simmons bank
Real Assets
HA CustomHomes


   AAPI (Arkansas) is proud to announce the following High School scholarships

   Five need-based scholarships of $1500 each

   Five purely merit-based scholarships of $500 each

   One special award of $2,500.

   These scholarships will be granted to graduating (current 11th Grade, graduating from high school in May) high school senior students recognizing their service to the local and/or global community. We require minimum GPA requirements for each category.

   The students from following School districts are considered for scholarships

  • Little Rock School District
  • Pulaski County Special School District
  • North Little Rock School District
  • Lisa Academy

   Our Scholarship Award Subcommittee chaired by Dr. Supriya Jambhekar will choose candidates from the nominations that you send. The special award will be chosen from the total pool of applicants.

   Deadline to receive the application is May 31st

   Winning candidates will be announced by August 1st

   Award will be presented at our annual meeting in Fall

   Application Forms

Scholarship Merit

Scholarship Need Based

   AAPI (Arkansas) has offered these scholarships since 2013 and has continuously stepped up our efforts to give more funds to more kids













   We owe tremendous gratitude to our members who donate and make these scholarships possible year after year. We thank these individuals especially for their strong commitment towards our cause

  • Drs. Balan and Jaya Nair
  • Dr. TK Rao (ILS)
  • Mr. Rajesh Chokani (Welspun)
  • Drs. Prasad and Kalpana Padala

Rajesh Chokhani
Senior Vice President

Welspun Tubular LLC (a subsidiary of WCL) was established to enhance our global enterprise's ability to serve our clients more efficiently in and around the North America market. Situated on a 740-acre site adjacent to the Little Rock Port in Arkansas, the state of the art $150 million API-certified spiral facility is capable of producing 350,000 net tons of HSAW pipes annually. OUr Arkansas facility provides a onee-stop solution to valued Oil and Gas customers in and around the United States. The HFW facility is situated on 45 acres and is in close proximity of the spiral facility and Port with 10 acres for coil receiveing and storage. We have significant storage capabilities with excellent logistical solutions availabale - rail, truck or barge with direct access with UP and BNSF.
Welspun employs 800+ people and has been in production 6 days a week all through the year since its first day of operation. Welspun has approximately $50 million plus in payroll expences welspun moves almost 6000 rail cars and more than 250 barges a year for inbound and outbound movement of their material. Welspun USA, through its Senior Vice President,Mr. Ragesh Chokhani has been istrumental in supporting AAPI Arkansas in its scholarship program for high school and medical college students.

Dr.Thomas K.Rao

Headquarterd in Research Triangle Park, NC, Integrated Laboratory Systems, Inc. (ILS) is a toxicology and genomics contract research organization (CRO)nThat serves governmental, commercial, and academic clientele. Dr. Thomas Rao founded ILS in 1985 with two graduate students from North Carolina State University, and has since built the Company into a $20M enterprise with 100+ employees. Dr. Rao, through his foundation supports AAPI Arkansas in its charitable and scholarship activites.


   Our Regional groups including AAPI Northwest Arkansas, AAPI Batesville and AAPI Hot Springs also offer High School Scholarships in their local school districts.

   Past Scholarship Recipients

   AAPI Central Arkansas - Scholarship Recipients

2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
Maresha Jackson Jade Joiner Tasfia Hiteksha Patel Daphne Jackson
Claros Luis Jeshrine Mazhil Sairi Gabrielle Gillespie Mathew Wagner
Kilah Wolcott Sydney McCord Kiana Frierson Kerlisa Adams Jonah Rodgers
Sanjana Padala Remington Miller Harinee Arunachalam Arun Chaudhury Kennedi Holt
Sarah Douglass Sahar Tariq Talaya Jones Kyra Rattler Devyani Shekhawat
Abigail Vandervate Emily Vandervate Kajal Dasai Whitleigh Montgomery Manasa Veluvolu
Abrah Jones Keith Bradford Paola Vasquez Tieranee Ransom Shruti Shah
Alesia Clay Taylor Carter Kelcie Ford Erica Braswell Preston McCormic
Chanicia Gaines Anisha Hatton Juan Villasenor Anirudh Pidugu
Destiny Taylor Alaysia Kelly Caroline Sweet
Evelyn Perez-Garcia Alexa McCormack
Kaila Neyland Nicholas Smith
Mar'yah Jackson
Shauntajah Conway
Trinity Thompson

   AAPI Northwest Arkansas - Scholarship Recipients

2018 2017 2016
Casey Castoe Leah Kyles Tasfia Jahangir
Sam caskanett Marcos Sanchez Siri Zhang
Clair Freeman Sydney Darling
Alondra Altamirano

   AAPI Batesville

Scholarship Recipients 2018
Mackenzie Carter
Elizabeth Devazier

   AAPI Hotsprings

Scholarship Recipients 2018
Grace Tedder and Ms. Maddie West (Lake Hamilton School District)
Kayla Grabinski and Ms. Aliza Cabibi-Wilkin (Hot Springs School District)
Lakeside School District - 2 Scholarships

These charity activities are possible only because of generous donations of our members and supporters.

Please click below to donate

© AAPI Arkansas, Inc. . All Rights Reserved