asian groceries
HA CustomHomes
Arnold Audio
Arkansas BCBS



   AAPI Arkansas honors at least three individuals every year who have made significant contributions in their respective fields in the following categories Academic Excellence - An AAPI Arkansas Physician member who is in good standing, and have made a substantial contribution in teaching, publications and/or received grants to further the growth of medicine. Community service - An AAPI Arkansas Physician member who is in good standing, and have made a significant effort in community outreach for the betterment of health, or social wellbeing of Indian American community in Arkansas. In the past we have honored non MDs who had played a significant role in our community in this category as well. Native Arkansan- Award to a native Arkansan who had made a significant contribution for the betterment of the health and wellbeing of the Arkansans.

  Past Award Recipients

   Academic Excellence

2017 2016 2015 2014 2013
Puru Thaba M.D. Sara Tariq M.D. Rangaswamy Govindarajan M.D. Jay Deshpande M.D. JL Mehta M.D.
Prasad Padala M.D. Parthak Prodhan M.D.    
  Tony Sepaul M.D.      

   Community Service

2017 2016 2015 2014 2013
Meenakshi Budhraja M.D. Supriya Jambhekar M.D.
Balan Nair M.D.
B.K.Singh M.D.   Siva Soora and Indu Soora
Hari Eswaran, Rajesh Chokhani,
Thomas K Rao

   Native Arkansan

2017 2016 2015 2014 2013
Gary Wheeler M.D. Omar Atiq M.D. Joseph Bates M.D. Joe Beck M.D.

© AAPI Arkansas, Inc. . All Rights Reserved